Employee Access Settings

If your business has subscribed to the Employee Remote Access add-on, you can modify all related settings in the Employee Access settings.

From the Admin tab, click System Settings, then click Employee Access.  

 

 

Schedule settings

Setting Access for what employees can view:

Number of pay periods back to display: The number of previous pay periods that are visible to the employee.
Number of pay periods ahead to display: The number of subsequent pay periods that are visible to the employee.

Setting Access for when employees are notified about schedule changes:

Number of pay periods back to consider: The number of previous pay periods that will be considered when sending out notifications to employees.
Number of pay periods ahead to consider: The number of subsequent pay periods that will be considered when sending out notifications to employees.

You can allow employees to see Notes for their own:

Select Configure Coworker Viewing Options to modify the settings to allow (or not allow) employees to see their coworkers':

Each of these categories can be configured based on several different variables (e.g. coworkers with same position type, same team, same shift, etc.). Check/uncheck the boxes to make changes.

Time off settings

You can allow employees to request time off. If allowed, you can specify:

Check/uncheck the box to notify schedulers when a time off request is made, and to allow employees to submit a time off request for an entire day.

Open shift settings

You can allow employees to bid (ask to work) on open shifts. If allowed, you can specify:

Check/uncheck the box to notify employees when an open shift is created, and to notify schedulers when an employee has bid on an open shift. If desired, you can also automatically accept bids as they come in from qualified employees.

Shift trade settings

You can allow employees to trade shifts with one another. If allowed, you can specify:

Check/uncheck the box to:

Punch settings

You can allow employees to punch in/out of shifts from their own device. Check/uncheck the box to require employees to punch in/out from specific network IP addresses, and/or be within your location's geofence.

If allowed, you can specify:

Time card settings

You can allow employees to see (and edit) information about their time card. The employee will see their own planned and recorded work hours for each day of the current pay period.

If allowed, you can specify:

Directory settings

You can allow employees to access the employee directory, which includes the positions and profile information of other employees.

Select Configure Coworker Viewing Options to modify the settings to limit which coworkers and employee can see directory information for (e.g. coworkers with same position type, same team, etc.).

Availability settings

You can allow employees to update their own weekly availability.

If allowed, you can specify:

Check/uncheck the box to notify schedulers when an employee makes changes to their weekly availability.

Profile settings

You can allow employees to update their own contact information, and specify whether or not schedulers will be notified if an employee makes such a change.

You can also specify whether you want to send any notification messages to employees through email, in-app messaging, or both.